Results of the 2021-2022 Competition

The 2021-2022 results are as follows:

Winner: Ricardo Pereira, Henrique Chaves, Helena Ribeiro, Bruno Santos, Matilde Monteiro, Sandra Correia, and Nuno Borges Carvalho

Instituto de TelecomunicaƧƵes, University of Aveiro, 3810-193 Aveiro, Portugal
Energy Mules, a Novel Solar Power Satellite System Architecture Capable of Energy Storage - Paper | Presentation

First Runner-up: Yusuke Kishida a*, Shuji Higashigawa a, Takahiro Ohnishi b, Miki Kaneko a, Tomohiro Ebisawa c, Yudai Fujii c, Hotaka Yamada c, and Koji Tanaka d

a Graduate School of Mechanical and Science Engineering, Hosei University, Tokyo, Japan
b Department of Applied Physics, Tokyo University of Science, Tokyo, Japan
c Department of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, Suwa Tokyo University of Science, Nagano, Japan
* Corresponding Author

Feasibility study of a large-scale WPT system formed by a modular structure - Paper | Presentation

Second Runner-up: Francesco Lopez, Anna Mauro, Giuseppe Monteleone, D. E. Sfasciamuro, and Andrea Villa

DIMEAS - Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering, Polytechnic of Turin, Corso Duca degli Abruzzi, Torino, Italia
Orbital Recharge in Space (ORiS) - Paper | Presentation

Learn more about The International Space Solar Power Student Project Competition

See results of the 2022-2023 competition
See results of the 2021-2022 competition
See results of the 2020-2021 competition
See results of the 2019-2020 competition
See results of the 2018-2019 competition
See results of the 2017-2018 competition
See results of the 2016-2017 competition